Melonball

This yarn is the perfect example of something I had very low expectations about.
I wasn't at all pleased with the woolroving after dyeing it. I had decided to dye in different colors that I normally choose, like blue, turqouise and pink. While fluffing it after steaming it I immediately regret my trial to be different.

But it so fun how a roving transforms into somethings that you experience in a totally different way when it's spun.
As single i still wasn't very happy about it, but when plyed - fractal - I thought it looked really greate.

What was a boring roving turned in to a yarn that was sofisticated but happy in color. With it's fresh meloncolor I named it "Melonball" I think that it will turn into something beautiful when knitted!

100 grams BFl wool, handdyed, handspun into a 2 ply yarn of 350 meters.


Melonball the yarn


350 meters of handspun happiness!


It's now waiting for someone under the christmastree..


Kommentarer
Postat av: MiA

Snyggt!!

2011-12-21 @ 23:02:34
URL: http://minspiration.blogspot.com
Postat av: Sofia

Fiiiiiiint! :)

2011-12-21 @ 23:06:38
URL: http://fiaelise.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0