Batts

Since I got my Ashford carder some weeks ago I havn't had much time to spend together with it. I'm guessing it has been feeling i a little bit lonely and unloved to this week I made him work (yes it's a he, I like to thought of a man working for me..)

I've made two batts with chinsese kashmir that I got in a swap, some silknoils, merino-silk and merino. I guess it will be for a more artyarny-yarn.

I also made a bat of the alpacawool a bought earlier some months ago. The bat is a mix between white, dark brown and light brown alpaca. It's gonna be yarn for a pair of handwarmers for my dear mum. The carder was by the way a graduationday-gift from the best parents in the world (my parents). Who also helped with the loading and unloading of the movingtruck. They are simply the greatest.

But now I'm gonna go take a shower - I've been "move-cleaning" my old appartment today. You know the kind of really neat cleaning..So after beeing inside the oven, under the bathtub, diving into the toilette, squeezing myself into the waste-sorting-cupoard and then riding the train for 3,5 hours I don't feel like the freshest girl on earth.
So a shower, then a cup of tea and some me-time in the sofa with my myrtle-knitting and some crappy TV.



Handsorted, combed and carder to the left and the kashmir-artbat to the left!

Kommentarer
Postat av: eddy

ja superfina bilder. lite hjälp på traven i fotoshop har det dock fått så de blir ännu mer fantastiska. vi ses imon, då äre frulle som gäller=)

2011-10-13 @ 22:07:51
URL: http://blogg.passagen.se/eddysblogg
Postat av: mia

Åh, en kardemaskin skulle jag gärna haft (men tiden..) dina batts ser fina ut, är det svårt att spinna av såna?

Äntligen på flyttfot alltså? Måste kännas skönt när man kommit så långt, men städningen, uff..

Njut kvällen i soffan :)

2011-10-14 @ 20:13:22
URL: http://mialivet.blogspot.com/
Postat av: essay writer

Oh, is it wool? I used to work with it!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0