The mushroomhunter

I just love the autumn - starting to put on the new shawls, cute little mitts, trying out the coats AND the best of all - MUSHROOMS!

I've loved picking and eating mushrooms since I was a little girl. We have some really good places back home where we spent many hours every autumn looking for mushrooms.

Last year me and Philip went out in Mariestad, just for fun, to see if we could find any mushroom - and did we find some! The first time we went out three days in a row because there was so much. And this year is no diffrent.
I'm a bit "braver" now, I don't only go where I now I will find some. It's acctually more fun trying new places.

That way I found a whole litre of brown chantarelles - it has probably got a more tasty name in English. It's a chantarelle that is brown, and it has got a hollow foot, and it's perfect for drying. I also found a cauliflowermushroom which looks just like cauliflower. It has got loads of hollows and you have to soak it in water a couple of times to rinse it.

..and when I start thinking about mushroom I just have to go out and look - what if they are just standing there waiting for me while I'm sitting at home!? My friend Jenny says that you have to belive in mushroom, if you don't belive, they don't exist. Kind of like the deal with ferries, when a person says that he or she doesn't belive in ferries, a ferry dies..






Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofia

Herregud vad svamp!



Alltså, nu råkade jag läsa tidningen när jag kom hem.. Det har startat upp ett litet lokalspinneri i grannkommunen där man kommer kunna lämna in så små kvantiteter som fem kilo ull för att få det tvättat, kardat och spunnet. Fem kilo ull kan väl inte vara så svårt att få tag på? Visst diskuterade vi det här i måndags? Kan man färga garn efter det är spunnet eller gör man sånt innan? (och så en fråga som inte alls har med det där spinneriet att göra: Hur i hela friden får du det till en tråd när du spinner? ;) Jag är helt lost)



Hoppas du har en fin helg, ses vi på måndag?

Kram

2011-09-10 @ 16:54:28
URL: http://fiaelise.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sofia

Okej, jag har youtubat, glöm min sista fråga ;)

2011-09-10 @ 20:41:07
URL: http://fiaelise.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sofia

Åh, ja gör gärna det! Det vore jättekul :)

Jag kan säga att jag har drömt att jag spunnit hela natten, du hade med dig en enormt stor grön industrimaskin som jag fick testa att spinna på. Den stod i det där tysta datorrummet på skolan och jag fick sitta på en hylla uppe vid taket för att nå :P

Jisses.. Haha :)

2011-09-11 @ 10:10:53
URL: http://fiaelise.blogg.se/
Postat av: HaNNa

Det går inte att göra annat än att älska Sofias drömmar!



Men du, Anna! Snääälla! Ta med dig sländan! Jag testade på det på lågstadiet och har länge velat ta upp det igen, men känner mig väldigt förvirrad när jag väl ska sätta igång.



Ses på måndag!

2011-09-11 @ 16:55:14
URL: http://malumbub.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0