Yarnmania at Penelope

I visited Amsterdams best yarnshop yesterday, Penelope Craft, and I ofcourse bought some yarn, alot of some yarn..
 
First off all I needed another skein of Skein Seasalt to finish my latest design project, then I needed two skein of admiral to knit two baby cardigans.
 
So that's what I needed - now we come to what I wanted.
I've been wanting to knit the Acrons cardigan like forever and I felt that now was the time.
So what I wanted was five skeins of Cascade worsted yarn to knit that cardigan.
 
Then I felt I wanted something more, but I didn't know just what.
I've been looking at the Holst yarn, admiring the colors but not liking the feeling of it. But when Malia showed me a pair of cuffs knitted with Holst, the yarn had a totally different feeling and was really super soft.
So I wanted two balls of Holst and I bought that too.
 
After 3,5 hours of chatting about yarn, patterns and litterature I left Penelope at closing time with this:
 
100 g Skein "Seasalt", 50 g Holst Garn "Geranium", 50 g Holst Garn "Cloudberry" (odd name since Cloudberries are orange not purple), 100 g Schoppelwolle Admiral "Oliven", 100 g Schoppelwolle Admiral "Jeansmelliert", 500 g Cascade 220 and a springgreen color!
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: eddy

å vad mycket fint!

2012-08-26 @ 15:03:10
URL: http://blogg.passagen.se/eddysblogg
Postat av: Maria

Nämen är det så att lilla Anna håller på att bygga upp en stash? ;)

Du är så välkommen att hälsa på oss i Oslo!

Svar: Jag!? Stash!? Jag förstår inte vad du talar om.. :p Faktiskt inte egentligen eftersom jag vet vad jag ska sticka av allt. Men vi kan väl säga såhär att mitt "sticka upp allt garn jag tar med mig till Holland och inte köpa något nytt medans jag är där" projekt har väl gått om intet. Men jag visste ju inte att Penelope fanns när jag fick den där befängda tanken..
Anna

2012-08-27 @ 09:25:18
URL: http://www.pysselochknap.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0