Busy Bee

Since I've been quite busy lately there hasn't been much time for blogging, so here comes a little update on what's going on!

Knitting: A so called "Pippi" cardigan, or a fishermans cardi, made famouse by the Swedish childrens author Astrid Lindgren who put it on her caracter Pippi Longstockings. BUT it's a no good pattern which have made me have to order and wait for more yarn when having only half of the two arms left..

Also knitting a pait of mystery (mystery's already out since long time) that I find among Through The Loops patterns, for free on ravelry. And they are soon to be finished!

AND I ordered three skeins of Malabrigo Sock today which I'm gonna use to knit the Myrtle cardigan, designed by Snowden Becker

School: I'VE FINISHED MY THESIS TODAY AND I'M PRESTENTING IT IN TWO WEEKS! And I applied for a scholarship today which I really hope to get.

Work: Still going strong in the school garden and at the plantretailer. Only three weeks left.

Plants: I've been a good girl and "potted" all my special geraniums today so that they are ready to come inside. Harvested the last of the beans, a couple of polcabeats and a red cabbage in my kitchen garden and a bunch of cherry tomatoes from the green house. AND I have a butternut pumpkin rosting in the owen which I'm gonna transform into a heavy and warming soup after posting this.

Wool: Today I'm gonna sort the last alpaca fleece. So then I have two light brown, three white, one fawn and one red-brown sorted fleeces that are waiting for my karder to arrive from Holland. I'm also spinning some norwegian wool I dyed some weeks ago.




The beautiful Malabrigo Sock Soils that I ordered from Garnkorgen - where the picture also is borrowed from!



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0