Normal vs GINORMOUS

This morning I went to my kitchengarden to pick so cucumber for my dear friend Eddy who just got back from Mexico. She - like me - loves pickled cucumber and I promised to bring some for her.

Anyway - what I found was a GINORMOUS cucumber that I must have missed the last time I picked. I did'nt know this type of cucumber could get that big. And I must say that I kind of regret that I picked it, it would have been fun to see how big it could get.

But I'm afraid it's no good for eating. At this size the seeds are almost fully developed to it more for fun.

To the left you can see a normalsized cucumber - the size they are when I picked them, in the middle my hand and to the right mr Ginormous cucumber.



This is for you Eddy!


Kommentarer
Postat av: TheKnittingSeaman

Den går fint att äta. Ta bort kärnorna och lägg in resten. Gjorde det förra året. Fast det är klart, det ser mer aptitligt ut med hela gröna gurkor än stora gula halvor.

2011-09-12 @ 15:21:31
URL: http://theknittingseaman.blogspot.com
Postat av: HaNNa

Tack för ikväll! Nu ska jag öva här hemma och titta på YouTube-videos. =)

2011-09-12 @ 21:40:51
URL: http://malumbub.blogg.se/
Postat av: eddy

men å vad smarrigt!!! längtar redan efter dem gulliga, gulliga du!!!

var på min lott och grävde idag. det känns så dimla kul att vi ska odla där tillsammans sen. kommer vara som tårtkalas varje dag!



massa kramar

2011-09-12 @ 23:03:11
URL: http://blogg.passagen.se/eddysblogg

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0